BSOS College Home

Faculty

Permanent Faculty
Chen, Feinian chen 3143 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6430
fchen1@umd.edu
Professor
Cohen, Philip N. Cohen 4101/4135 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-7706
pnc@umd.edu
Professor
Collins, Patricia Hill Patricia Hill Collins 4143 Art/Sociology Building
collinph@umd.edu
Distinguished University Professor
Desai, Sonalde Sonal Desai 3119 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6312
sdesai@umd.edu
Professor
Finsterbusch, Kurt Kurt Finsterbusch 3101 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6397
kfin@umd.edu
Professor
Fisher, Dana R Dana R. Fisher 3133 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6469
drfisher@umd.edu
Professor
Kahn, Joan Joan Kahn 3137 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6412
jkahn@umd.edu
Associate Professor
Kestnbaum, Meyer 4129 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6431
mkestn@umd.edu
Associate Professor
Kleykamp, Meredith 4141 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6409
kleykamp@umd.edu
Associate Professor
Korzeniewicz, (Roberto) Patricio Patricio Korzeniewicz 3103/2112E Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-8939
korzen@umd.edu
Professor and Chair
Lucas, Jeff Jeff Lucas 4137 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6435
jlucas2@umd.edu
Professor and Director of Research
Marsh, Kris Kris Marsh 3123 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6395
kmarsh1@umd.edu
Associate Professor
Moaddel , Mansoor mm 4139 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-5687
moaddel@umd.edu
Professor
Moghadam, Linda Linda Mogadham 2108 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6389
moghadam@umd.edu
Instructor and Undergraduate Director
Neustadtl, Alan 3135 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6411
smilex3@umd.edu
Associate Professor
Park, Julie Julie Park 3141 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6408
juliepar@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Pease, John John Pease 2103 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6436
pease@umd.edu
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Prell, Christina Christina Prell 3149 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-9369
cprell@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Presser, Stanley Stanley Presser 4121 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 314-7836
stanleyp@umd.edu
Distinguished University Professor
Ray, Rashawn 4125 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-9581
rjray@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Rendall, Michael Michael Rendall 3139 Art/Sociology Building/0124J COLE
(301) 405-6434 x301
mrendall@umd.edu
Professor
Ritzer, George George Ritzer 3145 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6418
gritzer@umd.edu
Distinguished University Professor
Sayer, Liana Liana Sayer 4133 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6438
lsayer@umd.edu
Professor and Graduate Director
Segal, David R. segal 4145A Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6439
dsegal@umd.edu
Professor
Vanneman, Reeve Reeve Vanneman 3127 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6410
reeve@umd.edu
Professor
Villarreal, Andrés villarreal 3131 Art-Sociology Building
(301) 405-6417
avilla4@umd.edu
Professor
Yu, Wei hsin Yu 3129 Art Sociology
(301) 405-6422
whyu1@umd.edu
Professor
Emerita & Retired Faculty
Dager, Edward Z globe edager@umd.edu Professor Emeritus
Falk, William Bill Falk 4131 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6396
wfalk@umd.edu
Professor Emeritus
Hage, Jerald hage 3151 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6347
jhage@umd.edu
Professor Emeritus
Hunt, Janet globe jghunt@umd.edu Associate Professor Emerita
Hunt, Larry Larry Hunt larryh@umd.edu Associate Professor Emeritus
Kammeyer, Ken globe kkammeye@umd.edu Professor Emeritus
Landry, Bart Bart Landry 4123 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6416
blandry@umd.edu
Professor Emeritus
Lengermann, Joseph Joe Lengermann 4131 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6396
jlengerm@umd.edu
Associate Professor Emeritus
Meeker, Barbara 4123 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6432
bfmeeker@umd.edu
Professor Emerita
Milkie, Melissa Melissa Milkie 4131 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6428
mmilkie@umd.edu
Professor Emerita
Robinson, John P. John P. Robinson 3131 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-5734
jpr@umd.edu
Professor Emeritus
Segal, Mady W. Mady Segal 4105 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6433
msegal@umd.edu
Professor Emerita