Faculty, Permanent & Emeritus

Permanent Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
chen Chen, Feinian
Professor
fchen1@umd.edu 3143 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6430
Cohen Cohen, Philip N.
Professor
pnc@umd.edu 4127A Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6414
Patricia Hill Collins Collins, Patricia Hill
Distinguished University Professor
collinph@umd.edu 4143 Art/Sociology Building
Sonal Desai Desai, Sonalde
Professor
sdesai@umd.edu 3119 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6312
Kurt Finsterbusch Finsterbusch, Kurt
Professor
kfin@umd.edu 3101 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6397
Dana R. Fisher Fisher, Dana R
Professor
drfisher@umd.edu 3133 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6469
Joan Kahn Kahn, Joan
Professor
jkahn@umd.edu 3137 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6412
Kestnbaum, Meyer
Associate Professor
mkestn@umd.edu 4129 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6431
Kleykamp, Meredith
Associate Professor
kleykamp@umd.edu 4141 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6409
Patricio Korzeniewicz Korzeniewicz, (Roberto) Patricio
Professor and Chair
korzen@umd.edu 3103/2112E Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-8939
Jeff Lucas Lucas, Jeff
Professor and Director of Research
jlucas2@umd.edu 4137 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6435
Kris Marsh Marsh, Kris
Associate Professor
kmarsh1@umd.edu 3123 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6395
moaddel Moaddel , Mansoor
Professor
moaddel@umd.edu 4139 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-5687
Linda Mogadham Moghadam, Linda
Instructor and Undergraduate Director
moghadam@umd.edu 2108 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6389
Neustadtl, Alan
Associate Professor
smilex3@umd.edu 3135 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6411
Julie Park Park, Julie
Associate Professor
juliepar@umd.edu 3141 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6408
John Pease Pease, John
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
pease@umd.edu 2103 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6436
Christina Prell Prell, Christina
Assistant Professor
cprell@umd.edu 3149 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-9369
Stanley Presser Presser, Stanley
Distinguished University Professor
stanleyp@umd.edu 4121 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 314-7836
Rashawn Ray Ray, Rashawn
Assistant Professor
rjray@umd.edu 4125 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-9581
Michael Rendall Rendall, Michael
Professor
mrendall@umd.edu 3139 Art/Sociology Building/0124J COLE
(301) 405-6434 x301
George Ritzer Ritzer, George
Distinguished University Professor
gritzer@umd.edu 3145 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6418
Sayer, Liana
Professor and Graduate Director
lsayer@umd.edu 4133 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6438
segal Segal, David R.
Professor
dsegal@umd.edu 4145A Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6439
Reeve Vanneman Vanneman, Reeve
Professor
reeve@umd.edu 3127 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6410
A. Villarreal Villarreal, Andrés
Professor
avilla4@umd.edu 3131 Art-Sociology Building
(301) 405-6417
Yu Yu, Wei hsin
Professor
whyu1@umd.edu 3129 Art Sociology
(301) 405-6422
Emerita & Retired Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
globe Dager, Edward Z
Professor Emeritus
edager@umd.edu
Bill Falk Falk, William
Professor Emeritus
wfalk@umd.edu 4131 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6396
hage Hage, Jerald
Professor Emeritus
jhage@umd.edu 3151 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6437
globe Hunt, Janet
Associate Professor Emerita
jghunt@umd.edu
Larry Hunt Hunt, Larry
Associate Professor Emeritus
larryh@umd.edu
globe Kammeyer, Ken
Professor Emeritus
kkammeye@umd.edu
Bart Landry Landry, Bart
Professor Emeritus
blandry@umd.edu 4123 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6416
Joe Lengermann Lengermann, Joseph
Associate Professor Emeritus
jlengerm@umd.edu 4131 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6396
Meeker, Barbara
Professor Emerita
bfmeeker@umd.edu 4123 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6432
Melissa Milkie Milkie, Melissa
Professor Emerita
mmilkie@umd.edu 4131 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6428
John P. Robinson Robinson, John P.
Professor Emeritus
jpr@umd.edu 1103B Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-5734
Mady Segal Segal, Mady W.
Professor Emerita
msegal@umd.edu 4105 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6433